And On The Thirtieth Day…

Well, folks, I did it.

As soon as I hit publish on this post, I will have officially blogged every day of November. And that’s pretty high on my list of things I never thought were possible.

I would like to thank the community at yeah, write! especially my wonderful rowmies Susannah, E., Michelle, and Sam. I was a terrible rowmie caught up in my own little world, but even though I didn’t comment on your posts, I always, always read them, and they were wonderful. I’d also like to thank team Nano Poblano, with a special shoutout to RarasaurΒ for organizing a fabulous group effort. It was amazing how many Poblanos got freshly pressed this month, and it just goes to show that writing every day really does improve your craft.

Honestly, I’m glad this month is over. Blogging every day was fun, but it may or may not have contributed to a few slight dips in my GPA. Or maybe more than a few. Also, I felt like a lot of the stuff I published this month was of lower quality than I’m used to publishing, which is kind of hard to stomach for a perfectionist. I think I like writing better pieces less often. But you know what? I’m glad I participated in my first NaBloPoMo. And even though it killed me…I might even do it again.

Now, if you all will excuse me, I’m going back to a ridiculous photoshoot with my four-year-old cousin. Because sometimes a picture is worth a thousand words.

Photo on 11-30-13 at 3.52 PM #2

18 comments

  1. Congrats! I was successful last year. This year I had to let it go for a few days when life got in the way (as it should) and I’m okay with that. I agree with your quality comment but I’ve enjoyed all your posts so to the reader it’s not evident. Happy December!

    1. Well, thanks, Gina! I haven’t been very good about commenting, but I’ve been reading your blog too. You deserve a big congratulations for your effort and your awesome posts!

    1. I mean, we’re all our own worst critics, right? I never really think my writing is any good…I just have to trust other people’s judgment.

  2. Best. Photo shoot. Ever.
    Congrats on nano…whatever it’s called! Huge effort! Can’t even imagine posting everyday, and I’ve done nanowrimo 3x! Kudos girl. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

